Call Now! (602) 410-9538

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.91

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 01/23/2019 | Author: Jessica S., Maricopa, AZ

Comments: They were very honest and walked through the issues of the home with me.

Review Date: 12/26/2018 | Author: Sabrena S., Maricopa, AZ

Comments:

Review Date: 08/04/2018 | Author: Deb S., Chandler, AZ

Comments: Ron was also courteous in calling us over the phone to ensure that we are able to understand every details of the report and satisfied with the findings. Awesome experience!

Review Date: 06/26/2018 | Author: Terri H., Maricopa, AZ

Comments: Ron was very thorough. I did not realize before the inspection that he would not walk the roof. He checked the roof by observing it from the ladder. I don't know if it is necessary to have it done from the roof or not. He said the roof looked very good, and had been done with good workmanship.

Review Date: 03/24/2018 | Author: Freeda B., San Tan Valley, AZ

Comments: Ron was great. Thorough, pleasant and the report he provided greatly helped our decision on buying this house. (We didn’t.)

Review Date: 01/07/2018 | Author: Christina W., Maricopa, AZ

Comments: Professional, friendly, thorough, affordable. Made my home buying experience an A+ by making me feel confident in my purchase and knowing everything about my home. Great job!!!

Review Date: 12/15/2017 | Author: Samantha S., San Tan Valley, AZ

Comments: They were thorough, friendly, and treated me like family. Very affordable. They're knowledgeable and explain everything in a very detailed way you can understand.

Review Date: 03/10/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, phx, AZ

Comments:

Review Date: 02/05/2017 | Author: Alejandra H., Coolidge, AZ

Comments:

Review Date: 09/28/2016 | Author: Ernest P., Chandler, AZ

Comments: They not only did a professional job they gave me numerous tips on issues that could be in future and were very easy going and pleasant to talk with and were able to answer all my questions.

Review Date: 04/03/2016 | Author: Sherry O., San Tan Valley, AZ

Comments: Ron was very thorough and precise. I liked that he was on time and respectful not to mention very reasonably priced. I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 03/22/2016 | Author: Wayne a W., Scottsdale, AZ

Comments: Ron is very knowledgeable and can see things I could never see. He made a special trip for me since it was a rush job. Great guy too.

Review Date: 12/02/2015 | Author: Steve D., Fountain Hills, AZ

Comments: I selected Essential Home Inspections for a prospective second home purchase and am extremely pleased with my choice. Ron Bittleman and associates are extremely professional, knowledgeable, and thorough. The true test of a home inspector is to uncover potential issues that may not be evident but may come calling down the road. Ron and crew uncovered a host of potential problems with the home we were purchasing, and having them on our side proved worthwhile beyond measure during the negotiation of a final purchase price. At the end of the day, Essential's very competitive pricing, extensive reporting, and committed follow-up to the client place them heads above other home inspection firms I've dealt with in the past. Best of all, Ron is one of the friendliest and courteous individuals who will take whatever time is necessary to explain his findings and ensure that the client is comfortable with the information generated from his inspection. A truly terrific outfit and one I recommend highly in the Phoenix area!!

Review Date: 11/28/2015 | Author: Kathleen J., Mesa, AZ

Comments: Ron & Cheryl Bittleman were not only efficient but warm and friendly. They made sure I saw and concerns they wanted to warn me about. He even crawled under the mobile home space that was only 3' wide. spiders and all. The report was very thorough 81 pages. I would hire them again if I ever move again.

Review Date: 10/17/2015 | Author: Peter L., Maricopa, AZ

Comments: Friendly and professional

Review Date: 07/09/2015 | Author: Andrena M., Mesa, AZ

Comments: Ron is very thorough and will produce an extensive report. I found him because he inspected the home I was selling. I was impressed with the inspection so I hired him to look at the house I am purchasing. Even the owner/investor was impressed with the report! When it comes to home inspectors I honestly don't think you will find a better one. He is more thorough and much more reasonably priced than many other home inspectors.

Review Date: 06/03/2015 | Author: Lee T., San Tan Valley, AZ

Comments: very courteous, knowledgable, and prcise and documented all area that needed attention with picturs and explanations.....overall a 10 in all areas.......lee thompson

Review Date: 05/20/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Apache Junction, AZ

Comments: Very through!

Review Date: 03/26/2015 | Author: Malinda V., Apache Junction, AZ

Comments: After the inspection, Ron walked me through the house and pointed to the areas that I needed to be aware of so when I read the report and looked at pictures I knew what the issues were that needed attention.

Review Date: 03/17/2015 | Author: Augustine Y., maricopa az, AZ

Comments: He was very detailed and explained very well

Review Date: 03/16/2015 | Author: Shon J., Mesa, AZ

Comments: He was very detailed, easy to work with, and did my work in a timely manner.

Review Date: 02/07/2015 | Author: Stephanuie C., Florence, AZ

Comments: Ron, the owner of Essential Home Inspections inspected our home in Florence, as. We were treated with great respect by Ron. He inspected our home as if it were his. There was not a space in our home that he missed during his inspection. We would highly recommend Ron and his company to anyone who wants a thorough inspection done of their home.

Review Date: 09/14/2014 | Author: Heather H., San Tan Valley, AZ

Comments: Ron and his assistant were awesome! They gave us peace of mind in knowing that our new house will be a safe place for us to live for many years to come. His rate was very fair as well. Thanks Ron!

Review Date: 08/28/2014 | Author: Arriana O., Casa Grande, AZ

Comments: Great work. Very satisfied

Review Date: 08/16/2014 | Author: Richard S., Chandler, AZ

Comments: Very through.......and exact.

Review Date: 06/21/2014 | Author: Sean or lori D., Maricopa, AZ

Comments: Seemed To Know A Lot and Was Very Thorough. Thanks For All Of Your Hard Work!!

Review Date: 05/14/2014 | Author: Amanda P., San Tan Valley, AZ

Comments: I am a single mother of 4 so I needed to make sure the home I was purchasing would be safe enough for my family as well as not becoming a ���money pit��� as I do not have money just laying around to put into major repairs on a home. Ron was thorough and noticed the smallest of things. I was amazed at how detailed he was in his findings and made me feel confident about purchasing the home. I felt like I came away with even more than what I paid for and now I knew every inch of my soon to be new home. Thanks Ron!!

Review Date: 02/07/2014 | Author: B R., Chandler, AZ

Comments: Ron was very knowledgeable on the complete inspection process. His electrician background was extremely beneficial as most homes have lots of electrical problems and Ron can find them easily. He was especially fast on turning around the final inspection reports which were done in extreme detail, complete with photos that were marked-up( in color) where the issues were in the photos. I would totally recommend Ron to others. Thanks, Ron!

Review Date: 08/19/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Gilbert, AZ

Comments: I was greatly impressed with the prompt response, follow up, communication, availability, and last, but not least, the methodology in which the inspection was done and reported. I was a remote home buyer from another state, yet felt that this task was done as if I was local. Very competent individual and would definitely recommend him again to any one.

Review Date: 08/16/2013 | Author: Margie C., Maricopa, AZ

Comments: Personable and helpful with all questions. Very thorough. Offered additional information that was very helpful with one issue.

Review Date: 07/28/2013 | Author: Ed B., chandler, AZ

Comments: Folks, look no further. Ron is the guy you want to perform your home inspection. We are in the process of purchasing a home in the east valley. There was already a home inspection performed by the seller. I had Ron perform an inspection for us and he found more issues with the home than the first home inspector. Although the majority of the issues are minor, the fact that Ron took the time and effort to meticulously inspect every inch inside and out made me feel quite confident that the inspection was done right.

Review Date: 07/19/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Mesa, AZ

Comments: The inspection involved the interior of a two-story condo. He checked every electrical outlet and appliance, and every water fixture. He found several small problems that were not obvious. The service helped us get a few things done before close of escrow that we did not have to pay for later.

Review Date: 07/08/2013 | Author: Belinda B., Phoenix, AZ

Comments: I would highly recommend Ron to anyone requiring a thorough inspection. I was extremely pleased with his services. If you need an experienced and honest inspector, Ron is your guy!! You will not regret it.

Review Date: 06/25/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Scottsdale, AZ

Comments: Gave a very though inspection report with lots of pictures. Even included Termite part when he saw the tunnel. I was not present when Ron did inspection but we chatted over the phone. Will definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 06/19/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Tempe, AZ

Comments: Gave a very through inspection report. I will definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 05/12/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Scottsdale, AZ

Comments: I was very impressed by Ron's knowledge, professionalism and personality.

Review Date: 05/08/2013 | Author: Nadene R., Mesa, AZ

Comments: Found items to be repaired for better selling that I would have even thought about and safety projects to complete also. Was very satisfied w/ the finished report.

Review Date: 03/11/2013 | Author: Lucy M., Maricopa, AZ

Comments: Thanks for your help......

Review Date: 02/21/2013 | Author: David W., Gilbert, AZ

Comments: Essential Home Inspections did a great job. Professionalism and attention to detail were exceptional.

Review Date: 02/09/2013 | Author: Belinda R., Maricopa, AZ

Comments: Ron was very thorough and explained everything to my client on the inspection. I would highly recommend him!!

Review Date: 02/06/2013 | Author: Celina A., Casa Grande, AZ

Comments: I would recommend Essential Home Inspections.

Review Date: 01/28/2013 | Author: Chuck B., Mesa, AZ

Comments: Ron was very thorough and provided a detailed professional report. He also provided me with good information on how to proceed with my home repair after it had flooded.

Review Date: 01/23/2013 | Author: Wayne K., Chandler, AZ

Comments: Ronald was veryknowledgeable and thourough.

Review Date: 01/07/2013 | Author: Mike M., Maricopa, AZ

Comments: Good Inspector. Very precise in explaining defects and how to correct.

Review Date: 12/21/2012 | Author: Damian B., Gilbert, AZ

Comments: Ron was very professional and did a thorough job. I am completely satisfied with his service and have no hesitation in recommending him to others.

Review Date: 10/07/2012 | Author: Mary J., Maricopa, AZ

Comments: We were extremely impressed with Ron and will recommend him to anyone needing a good quality home inspector. We are in the process of buying a HUD home that has lots of issues. Ron took his time and his inspection took a lot longer than he expected, but he was very patient and willing to do the work! Our realtor was there for the inspection and so was a heating/cooling specialist. Both of them were really impressed with Ron also. They both agreed that usually inspectors would be through the house in much less time and not be as detailed as he was. We felt also that the price was very good for the inspection we got! Thank you!

Review Date: 09/20/2012 | Author: Mercedes M., Maricopa, AZ

Comments: Ronald was great.

Review Date: 07/09/2012 | Author: Rashida B., Chandler, AZ

Comments: Essential Home Inspections, LLC (Ron Bittleman) is not only pro-active; he is courteous, effective and efficient. He went beyond the contract scope - before and after inspection! I highly recommend Essential Home Inspections, LLC to anyone with a property insection without reservation!

Review Date: 06/26/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Gilbert, AZ

Comments: I don't have alot of experience with the home inspection process but Ron was very thorough and spotted some things I would have missed had I forgone an inspection. I would recommend him to friends/colleagures.

Review Date: 03/23/2012 | Author: Jason P., Maricopa, AZ

Comments: Our inspector Ronald was very informative. He let us know everything about our home and how everything worked as well as the inspection. Great Job!

Review Date: 02/22/2012 | Author: Randy K., San Tan Valley, AZ

Comments: Quality of service and professionalism was excellent. Ron went aboveand beyonf to make my first US home purchase inspection a good experience.

Review Date: 02/15/2012 | Author: Richard B., Coolidge, AZ

Comments: this company is very efficient and gives you a in depth report of whats really going on in your house this is very important in your decision making when purchasing a home, none of us wants a money pit no matter how much you love the home. They take a lot of pictures and that is very important , so you can see the problems and determine if this is something that you want to do . I have had many home inspectors in the last three years and Essential Home Inspections will be the only one i will call in my future needs. They also have the Termite Inspection done for you by a professional company which is included in their great price.

Review Date: 02/08/2012 | Author: Joanne W., Maricopa, AZ

Comments: They were very thorough and explained everything

Review Date: 01/02/2012 | Author: Mike C., Coolidge, AZ

Comments: I was really impressed with the thoroughness of the home inspection reort that I was provided by Ron at Essential Home Inspections! I found Ron extremely friendly, polite, and responsive. If you need a home inspection, I highly recommend Ron at Essentail Home Inspections!

Review Date: 10/13/2011 | Author: Tracie M., San Tan Valley, AZ

Comments: Ronald is a honest very professional business man. I am very pleased with the services he provided. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspector that does quality work at a very reasonable price. Over all I give Essential Home Inspections two thumbs up!

Review Date: 08/31/2011 | Author: Giunta C., Scottsdale, AZ

Comments: Very professional and pontual

Review Date: 08/22/2011 | Author: Amy B., Mesa, AZ

Comments: Would highly recommend. Thank you!

Review Date: 07/11/2011 | Author: Krystal B., San Tan Valley, AZ

Comments: Best competitive price, full and thorough inspection. Felt he was honest, easy to reach, and kept in good touch through all phases of the inpection process. Gave helpful references, I would definitely recommend.

Review Date: 07/06/2011 | Author: Wayne Z., Gilbert, AZ

Comments: Nice service, on time, on schedule, everything is documented, excellent report. Very happy to work with!!!

Review Date: 06/12/2011 | Author: Eric M., San Tan Valley, AZ

Comments: GREAT JOB!!! QUICK RESPONSE, TOOK HIS TIME AND WALK ME THOUGH EVERY STEP OF THE HOUSE. GAVE ME SOME REFERRAL

Review Date: 06/03/2011 | Author: Stuart B., San Tan Valley, AZ

Comments: Great company worked fast did a thorough job

Review Date: 06/01/2011 | Author: Joelle M., Chandler, AZ

Comments: I felt Ron Bittleman was very professional. He was able to accommodate our schedule and provided us with detailed explanation of issues he identified during the home inspection.

Review Date: 05/27/2011 | Author: Chris M., Chandler, AZ

Comments: Great Service, can come out whenever you need them. Great prices, willing to go the extra mile. You really get your moneys worth.

Review Date: 04/09/2011 | Author: Dave P., Maricopa, AZ

Comments: Was helpful and informative

Review Date: 04/07/2011 | Author: Adrienne L., San Tan Valley, AZ

Comments: Exceptional Customer service. We were very pleased with Ronald's detailed and timely communications.